The Last Piece of the Puzzle.

Ever get the feeling that your wasting the time you have? Your life isn’t really going anywhere? At the age of 21, this feeling for me is far too familiar already.

Processed with VSCO with c6 preset

Well that’s what travel means for me. Finding that last piece of the puzzle.

So many people around me, friends and family, all seem to be conquering their own trial of life and building a solid path to their future. I have the hope that travelling will help me build mine.

All of the new places I can visit, the new experiences I can gain and the endless possibilities that are out there that I am not even aware of yet are all pieces of a puzzle that i’m currently putting together.

I see itΒ as having a direction to go in. I’m not at a standstill and i’m not going backwards, only forwards. To different destinations with different people along the way and on that journey is where I hope to find what i’m looking for, what i’m supposed to do.

I like to think of my photographs of these places and experiences as a visual timeline so sometime in the future I can look back and see how far I have come, how much I have conquered.

10904474_10204236385803674_7588982576807706410_o

I have a favourite quote, not sure who by, but it goes..

“We travel because we need to, because distance and difference are the secret tonic to creativity. When we get home, home is still the same, but something in our minds has changed, and that changes everything.”

10487418_10203238394094505_1827830684182651992_n

 

4 thoughts on “The Last Piece of the Puzzle.

Leave a Reply

